Mark Tanner

WeChat Webinar 13 Sep: The Checklist for Success

2018/08/31 Mark Tanner
0 Comments
Chinese spend more than three hours a day on WeChat versus the 20 minutes a day Americans spend on Facebook. There is no other app globally that has become more integrated in consumers’ everyday lives than WeChat has in China, being a primary source of information, communication, entertainment and increasingly commerce.

The recent announcement that non-Chinese businesses can now set up a WeChat account accessible to the more than one billion WeChat users presents opportunities to reach and engage with Chinese consumers that foreign businesses could only dream of a few months ago. Yet just having a WeChat is no guarantee of success – in fact the likelihood of earning a return on your WeChat account is dropping every year. In 2017, more than half of WeChat accounts had less engagement than the year before.

Running a WeChat account is not cheap. Just content creation for WeChat is costly, particularly if you use an agency, but even done in-house. And content creation alone will rarely move the dial for your WeChat account.

Ensuring You’re Not Throwing Good Money After Bad: Learn Best Practice for WeChat

We see a lot of brands investing time and money into WeChat with very little return. This is simply because they are unaware of where to focus or even how to instruct a digital agency. No one wants that, so we’re running a webinar to enable you to be better informed, ensuring you execute WeChat the right way.

China Skinny has closely followed WeChat since its inception in 2011, and the webinar will incorporate years of our teams’ experience from executing WeChat campaigns to developing numerous successful WeChat strategies. We will also bring WeChat into context with our broader market knowledge.

For an investment of $800 USD and 3 hours of your time, you can learn how to maximise WeChat to engage, educate, sell and create loyal advocates of Chinese consumers and ensure that you’re not throwing money and resources at the wrong areas.

What You’ll Learn on the Webinar:

  1. WeChat Set Up checklist & considerations
  2. Creating compelling WeChat content
  3. How to localise WeChat by audience
  4. Incorporating other relevant WeChat features
  5. Mini Programs
  6. Considerations around KOLs
  7. Integrating offline touchpoints for WeChat
  8. Beyond consumer marketing: B2B – trade and others
  9. Advertising on WeChat
  10. Case studies of best practice and lessons from WeChat accounts
  11. WeChat trends
  12. What to look for in an agency & key questions to ask
  13. Setting KPIs for WeChat success
wechat-webinar
Join Mark Tanner, Tracy Dai and Andrew Atkinson from China Skinny in Shanghai for a valuable and entertaining 3 hour session on Thursday 13 September. You’ll leave with actionable takeaways to win on WeChat!

Below are the times for the webinar:

(You’ll be redirected to a Paypal for secure payments and then back to China Skinny to complete your reservation)
Webinar Times
China/Malaysia/Singapore/Perth: 8-11am
New Zealand: 12 noon-3pm
Australia EST: 10am-1pm
Australia CST: 10:30am-1:30pm
USA/Canada PDT: 5pm-8pm (Wed Sept 12)
USA/Canada MDT: 6pm-9pm (Wed Sept 12)
USA/Canada CDT: 7pm-10pm (Wed Sept 12)
USA/Canada EDT: 8pm-11pm (Wed Sept 12)

Contact us with any questions you have about the webinar.

We look forward to sharing many tips and insights at the seminar.

 

 
Read More
[ch-show-popup]